kmfkschool.blogg.se

Steelseries arctis wireless
Steelseries arctis wireless













It works just like a 3.5mm headphone jack. Want to switch from your phone to your Switch? Just unplug the dongle and plug it into the new device.

steelseries arctis wireless

Just plug it in, press the power button on the headphones, and you're done. The USB-C dongle is a little black rectangle, wider than it is long, so doesn't protrude too much from whichever device you plug it into. It's still tricky to find the right pair, but the Arctis 1 threads that audio needle. Everyone's ears and head are different, and we all listen to different kinds of audio in different situations. You'd think making a pair of headphones that feel comfy and sound stellar would be a solved problem, but it isn't. Instead, it has a tiny, itty bitty wireless USB C dongle that connects to my phone and Switch with a 2.4 GHz wireless signal. It's a wireless gaming headset that doubles as a pair of great headphones, but it doesn't connect via Bluetooth. The SteelSeries Arctis 1 Wireless offers a clever way to solve all of these problems. I've tried my luck with Bluetooth earbuds, but they don't work with the Switch, and the constant pairing is way less convenient than my plug-unplug dance. It's a long series of plug in, unplug, plug in, unplug, plug in-all while wrestling with the wire to find a comfy place for it to lay without getting in my way. In the past, this has meant using wired headphones with a headphone-jack-to-USB-C dongle so they connect to my Google Pixel 2.

steelseries arctis wireless

I'm in my own little world, and I love it. I stare out the window, occasionally play something on my Nintendo Switch, read something, or-if the Wi-Fi works- grind through my weekly bounties in Destiny 2. The three-hour train trip to Seattle is lovely as a silent movie, accompanied by my own personal music. When I travel, I like to spend the bulk of my time with my headphones on, doing pretty much nothing.















Steelseries arctis wireless